Tomorrowland Daybreak Sessions

Cover Art

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on StumbleUponShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone


RELEASE DATE: Available Now
10 Jun 2016

Label: Central Station Records

Genre/s: Dance EDM House

Format: Compilation


  1. Daybreak Introduction
  2. Lopezhouse – Crosses And Angels (feat. Angela)
  3. G Club Presents Banda Sonora – Guitarra G (Martijn ten Velden 2015 Mix)
  4. Loco & Jam - Nugget
  5. Martyn and Four Tet – Glassbeadgames (8 Hours at Fabric Dub)
  6. Daniel Dubb – Flöat (Huxley Remix)
  7. Prok & Fitch – Tears
  8. Patrice Bäumel - Surge
  9. Sailor & I – Leave The Light On (Joris Voorn Remix)
  10. Lost Frequencies – Beautiful Life
  11. Jan Blomqvist feat. Elena Pitoulis - More
  12. Joseph Capriati - Fratello (Dubfire Remix)
  13. André Hommen - Introspectral
  14. Sons of Maria - Chimera (Original Mix)
  15. The Blaze - Virile
  1. Daybreak Introduction
  2. Kris Davis - Interlude (Original Mix)
  3. Lissat & Voltaxx - Sunken Bells Of Ibiza (Album Edit)
  4. Remcord - The Good Life (Beatamines Remix)
  5. Dele Sosimi Afrobeat Orchestra - Too Much Information (Laolu Remix Edit)
  6. Parra For Cuva - Kopernikus
  7. Andy Bros - Essenza
  8. Ripperton - I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  9. &ME – Woods (Original Mix)
  10. Cubicolor - Falling (feat. Tim Digby-Bell) (Edu Imbernon “Never Enough” Remix)
  11. Damian Lazarus & The Ancient Moons - Vermillion (&ME Remix)
  12. Kiasmos - Swept (Tale Of Us Remix)
  13. Butch feat. Hihberg - The Spirit (Adriatique's 7am Remix)

Two years ago, the term Daybreak Sessions was created by Tomorrowland for the 10-year anniversary edition of festival. The concept highlights the rich musical palette offered at Tomorrowland and is an inspiring way to make the transition from the quiet magic as the doors open to the pure energy (Madness) that breaks loose in the evenings on the MainStage. This year, Tomorrowland will be releasing its first Daybreak Sessions compilation.

Musical journey

During the Daybreak Sessions, a headliner gets the opportunity to create a 3-hour DJ set of his or her favourite deep and tech-house, starting when the first visitors make their way into

the valley until the MainStage area fills up three hours later. This musical journey is a way for festival-goers to discover that these artists have much more to offer than what they’re best known for, and the artists themselves are hugely enthusiastic about the chance to do something completely different. Clichés are shattered, artists get to spread their wings and the audience is invited on a journey in an unforgettable, magical setting.


Eric Prydz, Nick van de Wall (Afrojack), Martin Solveig, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano, Markus Schulz and AN21 & Max Vangeli, have all performed in recent editions. This year, it will be up to Ferry Corsten, Laidback Luke and Fedde Le Grand to open the Tomorrowland MainStage.


On the brand-new double compilation album, you’ll find names such as Adriatique, Butch, Cubicolor, Damian Lazarus, &ME, EDX, Sons Of Maria, Oliver Heldens, Julien Jabre, Ripperton, Joseph Capriati, Felix Jaehn, RÜFÜS, Parra For Cuva and many more. Straight from the heart of Tomorrowland, a selection of artists and their musical projects were chosen to let listeners fully experience the warm sound and atmosphere of the Daybreak Sessions. This double CD also includes a healthy dose of sun, to instantly boost your mood.

Music is one of the most important parts of Tomorrowland. Last year, the festival started a collaboration with the Belgian National Orchestra. With this compilation, Tomorrowland offers a taste of its multifaceted, colourful spirit and now, it’s time to let the summer begin at last.