It’s hard to believe its been four years since Far East Movementreleased ‘Dirty Based’ which brought the Koreatown EDM pioneers huge commercial success. The forthcoming album ‘Identity’ was released globally on October 21 after  a new signing with Sup Girl/Central Station Records. The boys buckled down and worked with a wide variety of artists (Marshmello, Tinashe, Soulja Boy, Macy Gray, MNEK to name a few)  to flesh out what is undeniable their biggest record to date!

The boys have drawn on their very eclectic sound pallet to create a diverse album, but all the while remaining thematically cohesive. An air of positivity resounds throughout.  There sound is boundlessness and tip toes in and out of genres with little regard for convention. Perhaps this is what makes them so universal acceptable.

The exotic electro hip-hop track ‘Freal Luv‘ is the first single from the album – co-produced by Marshmello, and featuring the vocals of  Tinashe and Chaneyeol from Korean super EXO . “Freal Luv’ is a feeling for anyone around the world, and we wanted the song to represent that. Our focus for our next album is to bring the east and the west together creatively for a global movement. Connecting everyone on ‘Freal Luv’ was definitely a journey that we felt was necessary because each artist featured is the next and best at what they do.”


01. Fighter (Feat. 윤미래, Autolaser)
02. Freal Luv (Feat. 찬열 Of EXO, Tinashe)
03. F-VR (feat. Candice Pillay & No Riddim)
04. Church (feat. Elijah Blake)
05. Don`t Speak (Feat. 티파니 Of 소녀시대, King Chain)
06. SXWME (Feat. 박재범) (Prod. By MNEK)
07. Umbrella (Feat. 효린 Of 씨스타, Gill Chang)
08. Double Dip (Feat. Soulja Boy, 로꼬)
09. FBG$ (feat. Big K.R.I.T. & MIKNNA
10. Forever Survivor (feat. Macy Gray)
11. Fortress (Feat. 어반자카파)