Anjunabeats Volume 11

Cover Art

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on StumbleUponShare on Google+Share on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on TumblrEmail this to someone


RELEASE DATE: 10 Jun 2014

Label: Central Station Records

Genre/s: Trance

Format: Compilation


CD 1
  1. Thomas Schwartz & Fausto Fanizza - You Would
  2. Betoko vs. Gemma Hayes - Wicked Game
  3. 16 Bit Lolitas - Beat Organ
  4. Above & Beyond - Good For Me (Matt Lange Remix)
  5. Parker & Hanson - Gravity
  6. Emma Louise - Boy (Spada Remix)
  7. Matt Lange - Staccato
  8. DJ Yellow, Flowers & Sea Creatures - No One Gets Left Behind (Konstantin Sibiold Remix)
  9. Cid Inc. - Rediscovered
  10. Twice As Nice - Overture (Guy J Remix)
  11. Boom Jinx & Meredith - Call The Dark

  12. Soundprank - Gemini

  13. Underworld - Dark & Long [Dark Train] (Jerome Isma-Ae & Maor Levi Remix)

Disc 2
  1. ilan Bluestone & Jerome Isma-Ae - Tension
  2. Above & Beyond - Anjunabeach (Genix vs. Las Salinas Remix)
  3. London Grammar - Hey Now (Arty Remix)
  4. Above & Beyond feat. Alex Vargas Sticky Fingers
  5. Super8 & Tab vs. Jaytech - Code Red
  6. Mat Zo feat. Chuck D - Pyramid Scheme (Club Mix)
  7. Audien - Hindsight
  8. Sunny Lax - Karma
  9. Genix - Run
  10. Oliver Smith - Evermore
  11. Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford - On My Way To Mariana Heaven
  12. ilan - Bluestone Spheres
  13. Above & Beyond vs. Andrew Bayer - Far From Needing Your Love
  14. Above & Beyond - Hello
  15. Above & Beyond pres. OceanLab Satellite (ilan Bluestone Remix)
  16. Andrew Bayer - The District

There is no stopping Above & Beyond right now. From becoming the first UK DJs to sell out Madison Square Garden to their capacity ABGT050 show at London’s legendary 10,000 Alexandra Palace, the London-based trio continue to cement themselves as scene leaders in the electronic music world.

Always separating from the pack and exploring a deeper musicality, the band also recently embarked on their bold Acoustic project – a show that was described as “one of the most memorable in dance music history” by Billboard, who witnessed the two sold out concerts at LA’s iconic Greek Theatre.

Again sidestepping the current trends for instant gratification, Above & Beyond’s “Anjunabeats Volume 11” instead reaches deeper and concentrates on the lost art of the build – joining the dots between deep house, progressive, modern trance and forward-thinking big room sounds. Much like their eclectic weekly Group Therapy Radio Show (weekly listenership of over 20 million), the focus is on quality and musicality rather than genre alone.

For this 11th edition of their iTunes #1 Dance Album series, Jono, Tony and Paavo have created a two-hour plus journey that draws inspiration from classic, carefully crafted mix CDs like Sasha & Digweed’s iconic “Northern Exposure” and the iconic Renaissance mixes. “Anjunabeats Volume 11” marks another year of forward-motion from the critically acclaimed Anjunabeats label.